Home
Top.Mail.Ru Yandeks.Metrika
Forum: "Grab";
Current archive: 2002.01.08;
Download: [xml.tar.bz2];

Down

Survey: Who is engaged (knows, interested in CORBA) Find similar branches


nikols   (2001-10-31 18:55) [0]

Survey: Who is engaged (knows, interested in CORBA). In what volume, for how long, for what purpose, in what Delphi (or not in Delphi). Thanks to all.



iZEN   (2001-10-31 22:01) [1]

I did it, though not for long. This is a very large and complex technology designed to build a corporate multi-tier enterprise infrastructure. Delphi makes it difficult to create full-fledged CORBA applications. Only in Delphi6 did the normal idl2pas compiler appear.
But I advise you (if you want to do something in Delphi for Windows) in small projects to use Web-server pages (ASP), or DCOM / COM +, as a last resort ActiveForm (MIDAS). Take a closer look at SOAP / XML.



Clover   (2001-11-01 06:12) [2]

JAVA2 is more suitable for working with CORBA.
In general, the OMG consortium maintains a software specification for which CORBA is oriented (this is Java, C ++, Smaltalk, etc.). And as far as I know Delphi (at least it was before the release of Delphi6) they are not included. So the support of the CORBA technology is exclusively a merit of Borland. However, the support is very modest - in the fifth Delphi it was not possible to create a full-fledged server application, besides, everything was implemented via COM ;-) I don’t know how it is with Delphi6, because I didn’t work.



nikols   (2001-11-01 09:59) [3]

I absolutely agree with the two previous statements. The purpose of my question was to find out if any of those present are engaged in this technology in practice, whether they are developing applications using CORBA and what complexity ... The fact is that I, in particular, take part in the development of a multi-link system based on CORBA, and I would like to find people doing something like that to share experiences. True, we write in C ++ Builder with implementation elements in Delphi. Regarding Delphi6: Indeed, in my opinion, it is not OMG certified so far. But even the appearance of a compiler with IDL does not indicate the possibility of using all the possibilities of CORBA, for example, there is no possibility of working with POA. But BOA applications can be created quite real. Now about Java: A rather young, but rapidly developing language, like the technologies implemented on it ... But the pascal and C ++ programmer is probably frightened by the shadow of java's slow work, as well as ignorance of the language. In addition, I do not see the big advantages of using java to create a CORBA system, an EJB is another matter. Despite all of the above, Delphi6 is a tool for creating CORBA systems, an understanding of the basic principles of construction. And since the latest development policy of Borland is the creation of environments for programming corporate systems, then CORBA still needs to be paid attention to. Glad to any opinions.



iZEN   (2001-11-07 09:10) [4]

Delphi is not a complete tool for creating CORBA-systems (all at the discretion of Borland). As for Borland C ++ Builder, you can't say this, after all, C ++ is one of the basic languages ​​in CORBA OMG, decent things are written on it.



Pages: 1 whole branch

Forum: "Grab";
Current archive: 2002.01.08;
Download: [xml.tar.bz2];

Top









Memory: 0.83 MB
Time: 0.052 c
1-22249
Eugene Zelikovsky
2001-12-17 13:53
2002.01.08
How to wait some time without using TTimer


1-22245
T2
2001-12-16 07:12
2002.01.08
Gost & best crypt


4-22479
VitaS
2001-11-02 21:08
2002.01.08
Help minimize my program in the system tray


1-22088
Mikhalyov Dmitry
2001-12-19 14:58
2002.01.08
event call from program


4-22471
bsFrame
2001-11-02 11:42
2002.01.08
Component





afrikaans albanian Arabic armenian azerbaijani basque belarusian bulgarian catalan Chinese (Simplified) Chinese (Traditional) croatian Czech danish Dutch English estonian filipino finnish French
galician georgian German greek haitian Creole hebrew Hindi hungarian icelandic indonesian Irish italian japanese Korean latvian lithuanian macedonian malay maltese norwegian
persian polish portuguese Romanian russian serbian slovak Slovenian Español swahili Swedish thai turkish Ukrainian urdu vietnamese welsh yiddish bengali bosnian
cebuano Esperanto gujarati hausa hmong igbo javanese kannada khmer lao latin maori marathi mongolian nepali punjabi somali tamil telugu yoruba
zulu
English French German Italian Portuguese Russian Spanish

Главная страница

Форум: "Потрепаться";
Текущий архив: 2002.01.08;
Скачать: [xml.tar.bz2];
Вниз

Опрос: Кто занимается (знает, интересуется CORBA)   Найти похожие ветки 


nikols   (2001-10-31 18:55) [0]

Опрос: Кто занимается (знает, интересуется CORBA). В каком обьеме, как давно, с какой целью, в каком Delphi (или не в Delphi). Всем спасибо.



iZEN   (2001-10-31 22:01) [1]

Я занимался этим, правда совсем недолго. Это очень большая сложная технология, предназначенная для построения КОРПОРАТИВНЫХ многозвенных инфраструктур масштаба предприятия. В Delphi затруднительно создавать полноценные CORBA-приложения. Лишь в Delphi6 появился нормальный компилятор idl2pas.
Но я советую Вам (если Вы хотите делать что-то в Delphi для Windows) в небольших проектах использовать Web-серверные страницы (ASP), либо DCOM/COM+, в крайнем случае ActiveForm (MIDAS). Присмотритесь к SOAP/XML.



Clover   (2001-11-01 06:12) [2]

Для работы с CORBA более подходит JAVA2.
Вообще консорциум OMG ведет спецификацию программных средств на которые ориентирована CORBA (это Java, C++, Smaltalk и т.д.). И на сколько я знаю Delphi (по крайней мере так было до выпуска Delphi6) в них не входит. Так что поддержка технологии CORBA - исключительно заслуга Borland. Впрочем поддержка весьма скромная - в пятой Delphi создать полноценное серверное приложение было не возможно, к тому же реализовывалось все через COM ;-) Как обстоит дело с Delphi6 я не знаю, поскольку не работал.



nikols   (2001-11-01 09:59) [3]

Абсолютно согласен с двумя предыдущими высказываниями. Целью моего вопроса являлось узнать, занимается ли кто из присутствующих этой технологией практически, разрабатывает ли приложения с использованием CORBA и какой сложности... Дело в том, что я, в частности, как раз и принимаю участие в разработке многозвенной системы на основе CORBA, и хотелось бы найти людей, делающих что то подобное для обмена опытом. Правда пишем мы на C++Builder с элементами реализации на Delphi. Относительно Delphi6: Действительно по моему он не сертифицирован OMG до сих пор. Но даже появление компилятора с IDL не говорит об возможности использования всех возможностей СORBA, например нет возможности работы с POA. Но BOA приложения можно создавать вполне настоящие. Теперь о Java: Достаточно молодой, но бурно развивающийся язык, как и технологии, на нем реализованные... Но программиста pascal и с++ наверное пугает тень медленной работы java, а так же незнания языка. К тому же я не вижу больших преимуществ использования java для создания CORBA системы, EJB - другое дело. Несмотря на все вышесказанное Delphi6 является средством для создания CORBA систем, понимания основных принципов построения. А так как последняя политика развития Borland - создание сред для программирования корпоративных систем, то CORBA все таки надо уделять внимание. Рад любым мнениям.



iZEN   (2001-11-07 09:10) [4]

Delphi не является полноценным средством создания CORBA-систем (всё на усмотрение Borland). По поводу Borland C++ Builder сказать такого нельзя, всё-таки C++ -- один из базисных языков в CORBA OMG, на нём пишутся приличные вещи.





Страницы: 1 вся ветка

Форум: "Потрепаться";
Текущий архив: 2002.01.08;
Скачать: [xml.tar.bz2];

Наверх

Top.Mail.Ru     Яндекс.Метрика













Память: 0.78 MB
Время: 0.049 c
1-22187
mitry
2001-12-15 02:53
2002.01.08
Thread: Suspend/Resume & Synchronize


1-22035
smuggler
2001-12-18 14:02
2002.01.08
Текстовый редактор2


1-22265
Ser_Kham1
2001-12-17 16:10
2002.01.08
ListBox


7-22419
Пастор
2001-09-21 10:31
2002.01.08
У меня Celeron 800 стоит ли его апгрейтить на Pentium III 800 ?


14-22381
Феликс
2001-11-08 20:41
2002.01.08
Что это было?





Afrikaans Albanian Arabic Armenian Azerbaijani Basque Belarusian Bulgarian Catalan Chinese (Simplified) Chinese (Traditional) Croatian Czech Danish Dutch English Estonian Filipino Finnish French
Galician Georgian German Greek Haitian Creole Hebrew Hindi Hungarian Icelandic Indonesian Irish Italian Japanese Korean Latvian Lithuanian Macedonian Malay Maltese Norwegian
Persian Polish Portuguese Romanian Russian Serbian Slovak Slovenian Spanish Swahili Swedish Thai Turkish Ukrainian Urdu Vietnamese Welsh Yiddish Bengali Bosnian
Cebuano Esperanto Gujarati Hausa Hmong Igbo Javanese Kannada Khmer Lao Latin Maori Marathi Mongolian Nepali Punjabi Somali Tamil Telugu Yoruba
Zulu
Английский Французский Немецкий Итальянский Португальский Русский Испанский